The gold is ours! 4:026-05-2017


BC Kalev/Cramo won their ninth championship by defeating Rapla 91:62 and sweeping the series 4:0. The fourth game between the finalists was tight until the midway part of the third quarter when Kalev went on a deciding 14:0 and headed to the last quarter up 66:47. Last 10 minutes ended up being just finishing the game with Kalev fielding a lineup of Dorbek-Haller-Eichfuss-Keedus-Tass in the final minutes.

Mark Tollefsen and finals MVP Branko Mirkovic both had 18 points, Simmons added 12 and Sten Sokk finished with 11 points. Kalev shot well today making 11 of 25 from the deep and shooting 68% in close range shots while Rapla clearly struggled to shoot better than 40%. Domen Bratoz finished as the highest scorer of the game with 22 points.

For Gregor Arbet, it was his seventh title in Estonia which puts him in the same category as Marek Doronin as the only players with more than six titles. Alar Varrak also rose to the top of the ranks with 4 titles accompanied by Üllar Kerde with also four.

Kommenteerimine keelatud.